Michael Jackson …The Brightest Star

michael+jackson+ebony
I was engrossed repairing a Plasma screen 42 inch TV in my basement when my phone started blowing up with text messages. My first reaction was WTF!!! Did I win a million dollars and people are trying to let me know. NOPE! Michael Jackson had transitioned from this life to the next.

I though it was a joke, since I don’t watch much television, and had heard very little new of Mike in the last few years. Let’s just say it is still hard for me the phantom Michael Jackson has died.

Michael Jackson is the Elvis Presley times 10 of this generation. Let’s list what he has done.

  • Integrated MTV in the 1980’s
  • Sold more music than any artist.
  • Changed the landscape of media with video’s
  • Thought way outside the box.
  • Helped millions of people (we are the world)

These are just a few of the accomplishments.

The 1980 was a time of integration and transition. Segregation and separation was becoming a thing of the past. Michael Jackson and his family opened the eyes of prior generations to the fact that was are all just people at the end of the day. My earliest memories of the Jackson 5 and Michael Jackson was when I was about 3 or four years old and the song “Who’s Loving you” I made my mother play the 45 over and over.

Mike had some issues in his life, but really we all do. This is a man who’s imagination and talent made the world a better place for so many people. It was not about color, religion, weight, or vanity. He was just Dam good at his craft. When I am DJing I can play a Michael Jackson song like “Don’t stop till’ you get enough” in any crowd and everyone will hit the floor, Does not matter if they are Black, White Asian, Latino or Blue. His energy poured into his craft was that good.

Hip-hop,and rap music of today should take a moment to thank Mr. Jackson for what he did. Because if it was not for the Thriller album and MTV these people may still be struggling to sell 500,000 copies of their music. Michael Kicked the barriers down to allow everyone access to music.

I attended a concert of The Jacksons back in the late 1970’s with a friend of my who was totally in love with Michael. She had every poster, album and article associated with him. It was a memorable event and made me just sit in awe.

You know, I don’t care what was going on in the mans (Michael Jackson) mind, because no one ever proved him guilty of anything, because when you make that much money the wolves will come after you anyway. I am not judging.
michael-jackson-is-madman

I am just very very happy and excited to have witnessed the life of Michael Jackson and his contribution to the energy of this earth. I just wish I could have been able to experience more of his work before he passed away.

My prayers go out to the Jackson family.

Emmitt

10 thoughts on “Michael Jackson …The Brightest Star

  1. I will never forget meeting Michael he was the sweetest man ever kind gracious beautiful heart and soul my heart will never get over the loss I will never forget him or where I was when I got the news I loved Michael for 38wonderful years I love you more Michael

  2. i love michael so muchhhhhhhhh……… i still can’t believe that he’s gone i’m still crying over him. he’s like a father to me even if i did never saw him alive. i miss him so much, but i know that he is an ‘angel of mine’. i will never forget him r.i.p. my applehead. alought of love from SLOVENIA

  3. i’m sad. i just became a fan and he died. i’m 12. that doesn’t give me a lot of time. my mom grew up with jackson and is a hater.

Leave a Reply, Tell me what U think!

